RSS

Let go of your fears and doubts.

06 May

“I release myself of my fears and doubts. Fears and doubts are nothing but stumbling blocks. I am strong with limitless possibility.”

So this is my first blog post ever. You know from the first time I thought of blogging, my mind has always been haunted with fears and doubts like whether people will like my blog or not? What if they don’t like? What if people will make fun of things? And these fears and doubts have actually stopped me from venturing into the blogging world sooner. But then, one fine day I thought that enough of these fears and doubts. I told myself, ‘let go of this fears and doubts, they are not doing me any good.’ And eventually when I let go of my fears and doubts, I found that it made me more courageous and the result was in front of me, I started my own blog, yay!!This is the case with most of us, we want to try new things, be successful in our respective careers, make successful businesses and lead a comfortable life. We envision the new things we want to try in our life but when the time comes to actually try it out practically, most of the times we back out or keep on delaying by fooling ourselves with thoughts like,let me gain some more knowledge or let me be a little more perfect. And without our knowledge this turns into a vicious cycle, wherein we get ourselves trapped. A few emerge victorious but the rest of us keep moving round and round until we find out that it has already become too late and keep regretting for the rest of our lives. Do you want to lead such a life? I guess you are all saying a big no in unison. So, ladies whatever you want to do or dreaming about doing for a long time, but could not because you are held prisoner by your fears and doubts, just knock out your fears and doubts by giving a big punch on its face and embrace your dreams with open arms before it gets too late or runs out of fuel of your passion.

 

 
7 Comments

Posted by on May 6, 2015 in inspiration, motivation

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Let go of your fears and doubts.

  1. aayusi

    May 6, 2015 at 1:48 pm

    Wow! It’s so inspiring !ANd you wrote it wonderfully ❤

    Like

     
    • Ne diva

      May 6, 2015 at 1:50 pm

      Thanks you so much aayusi.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • aayusi

        May 6, 2015 at 2:01 pm

        Mention not! Keep up the great work 😀
        Do check out my blog >> maybe you’d like to follow it as well!

        Like

         
      • Ne diva

        May 6, 2015 at 2:05 pm

        Thanks a ton for the support. Really needed it at this stage, its my first day at blogging and already feeling good. Ya, definitely will follow u blog.

        Liked by 1 person

         
      • aayusi

        May 6, 2015 at 2:05 pm

        Ahan! You are great at this stuff!

        Like

         
  2. bigbeno37

    May 7, 2015 at 11:33 am

    Very nice first post northeastdiva! Remember, not everyone starts out as Shakespeare, and we don’t really expect it from you either. All we do expect is a post written with effort, something you’ve clearly done.

    Also, because this is a new blog, I’d like to share some tips with you, so you can get started on the right foot. Firstly, make a schedule, and stick to it. For instance, you could post every Friday at 5PM using the autopublish feature WordPress offers. This’ll allow you to keep to a routine, and allow your readers to know what to expect, and when to expect it.

    Secondly, come seek us (your fellow bloggers!) out. Try finding blogs that appeal to your interests, and comment on posts which just make you want to share your opinion. Who knows, perhaps the reader will reciprocate, and come check this place out. If they like it enough, they may even write a post about it, sending their followers your way, potentially getting you more followers. This’ll both increase your motivation and your incentive to write, which will definitely contribute to your success at keeping to a schedule.

    Thirdly, make sure to use paragraphs. This isn’t English class, don’t be afraid to utilise paragraphs. I know I do, and it makes the text flow more smoothly, and prevents blocks of text occurring.

    Anyway, hope these helped!

    Like

     

Leave a comment